Term dates

2023-24

Autumn 2023 Spring 2024 Summer 2024
Open Wed 6th September Tues 9th January Mon 8th April
Close Thurs 26th October Fri 9th February Fri 24th May
Open Mon 6th November Mon 19th February Mon 3rd June
Close Thurs 21st December Fri 22nd March Fri 19th July

Staff training days – [school closed to pupils]

4th & 5th September 2023
27th October 2023
8th January 2024
22nd July 2024

May Bank Holiday – Mon 6th May

What would you say to a child who is worried about joining this school?
“We will look after you and help you.”

Pupil Voice

What is your favourite subject and why? –
“I love P.E. because I am a real sports person and enjoy being creative.”

Pupil Voice

What do you like about the teachers?
“They tell jokes and help us learn.”

Pupil Voice

What is your favourite subject and why?
“English because I love writing stories and poems.”

Pupil Voice

What do you like about the teachers?
“They make me feel safe.”

Pupil Voice

What is your favourite subject and why?
“Topic and Art are my favourite lessons because they push me to my limits and are fun.”

Pupil Voice

What is your favourite subject and why? –
“Maths because I love numbers and adding.”

Pupil Voice

What is the best thing you have done in school?
“Everything. I enjoy every single second of school.”

Pupil Voice

What is your favourite subject and why?
“Art because I like drawing and sometimes my work goes on the wall.”

Pupil Voice

What is the best thing you have done in school?
“I really enjoy playing for the school football team.”

Pupil Voice

What is the best thing you have done in school?
“I enjoy the school trips to the museum so I can learn.”

Pupil Voice

What do you like about the teachers?
“They are helpful and kind.”

Pupil Voice

What would you say to a child who is worried about joining this school?
“Stoneferry is a friendly school.”

Pupil Voice

What is the best thing you have done in school?
“The best thing I’ve done at school was going to William’s Den and building my own den.”

Pupil Voice

What would you say to a child who is worried about joining this school?
“Be yourself. It’s a great school and you’ll fit in.”

Pupil Voice

What is the best thing you have done in school?
“I love the school trips and when we go to the church to sing.”

Pupil Voice

What is your favourite subject and why?
“Art because it calms me down and it’s great fun.”

Pupil Voice